Contact Us

Mailing Address

Placer Sierra Railroad Heritage Society
99 Railroad Ave.
P.O. Box 1776
Colfax, CA 95713

Membership Meetings

Membership meetings are held the 4th Thursday of each month (excluding December) at the Pilots’ Lounge on the Auburn Municipal Airport. Take Bell Road West from I-80, turn North on New Airport Road, go to the end. Park on the left or right before driving onto the tarmac.  Walk north and the lounge faces the fuel pumps. Click here for a map

Board of Directors

Malcolm Frost – President      Send Malcolm an Email
Chuck Spinks – Vice-President
Peter Hills – Treasurer     Send Peter an Email
Shirley Belleville- Secretary     Send Shirley an Email
Don Brown – Director   
Walt Wilson – Director
David Ferreira – Director      Send David an Email
Paul Greenfield – Director
Bill Yoder – Director     Send Bill an Email

Donner Crossings and Monthly Newsletter Editor

Roger Staab     Send Roger an Email

Railroad Liaisons

Phil Smith
Dave McClain     Send Dave an Email


Malcolm Frost       Send Malcolm an Email

Thank you to our prior Board Members for their time, efforts and commitment.

Mike Ramsey – 1st President – 2002-2003
Roger Staab – 2nd President – 2004-2006
Jim Wood – 3rd President – 2006-2012

Board Members — Ken Yeo, Phil Smith, Lonnie Dickson